[Resolved]Sofware Corruption and unusual 6DoF effect

Hello

Recently received the Pimax 5K Plus. Headset looks and feels great, really comfortable. I have one Vive lighthouse, which when connected shows one white light and one green light. I believe that means it’s working okay. Installed PiTool which seemed fine for a few days but has now become corrupted. The tool now is all washed out and the image of the headset is graphically corrupted with obscure patterns.
Before this happened I had tried using DCS. Problem was that the 6DoF didn’t work correctly. As I leaned forward the cockpit was pushed further away from me, as I leaned back it drew the image back. DCS itself is working fine but the VR component is not. This is perhaps related to the lighthouse. Are there any settings that I can use to alter how the lighthouse works. I tried to use the Vive Tool within Steam but it doesn’t do anything. Advice sought here, I have no experience of the Vive setup routine as I have come from Oculus Rift.
Any advice and assistance is gratefully received, thank you.

Euan

@SweViver may have some ideas.

Congrats on reveiving. I don’t have LHes yet. Have you tried Recenter? Also try another program.

Yes, the Recentre button simply puts my view back to where it should be. Problem is the 6DoF is acting in reverse of how it should, when I lean forward I should get closer to the dials but it pushes them away. It’s not DCS related for sure. Thanks for the suggestions though.

@Doman.Chen can likely look into things as well.

If you could setup a support account & file a ticket. Post your Supon number here.

I had this (the Pitool washed out part) a while back and reinstalled my Nvidia driver to fix. You could also try reinstalling Pitool.

Hi Euan!