Thicker facepad

issue

Hi, I also got my 5k yesterday! Backer 4500. Was also stated that way in the overview, so it was probably correct, but servey monkey screwed up. Unfortuanatelly my housing is cracked on the edge, but for now it looks only to be a cosmetic issue.
I’m new to VR. I tried a Oculus rift at release and decided, that I cant live with the FOV and the SDE and had to wait for the next gen. So I backed complete pack and missing now the base station and controller. Now I’m torn between buying a vive for the controller/basestations…
As I’m new to vr, I had some major setup problems with steamVR. Ultimatly I solved the problem by removing the special character from user path in Windows. This took me some time to identify, so I had not much time left yesterday to test the 5k.
The FOV is great! It’s what I’ve waited for! The SDE is noticible, but I will hopefully learn to ignore it during apllications. My concern right now is the clarity. I’ve started project cars (1) and wanted to drive a lap due to limited options with lacking controllers. But the different eyes were looking in different directions (not in menu, only ingame) I changed pi tool settings and tried again. Now It was working, but the clarity was very bad. What are the optimal pitool settings for good graphic/clarity in project cars? Or should i buy project cars 2, is it looking better?

But now to my bigger concern. I’ve measured my IPD per app and it seems to be 66mm. If I adjust the lenses to this IPD, the lens are resting on my nose. Maybe a better headstrap would hold the pimax 5k in place above, but with the given headstrap, I cant fixiate the HDM high enough. Obviously is my nose to big. Is it possible to increase the thickness of the facepad? Is there a thicker, compatible vive facepad available? Or is there a good way to modify the current one to increase the distance?
Thanks!

Hi!